Big Ten Colleges Begin New Course Sharing Initiative!




Dear Commons Community,

A new course-sharing initiative from the Big Ten Academic Alliance is aimed at offering students more educational opportunities during the pandemic. Beginning this fall, undergraduates at any institution in the Big Ten Academic Alliance will be able to take an online course from any other institution in the alliance, at no charge.

The arrangement will waive tuition and fees for one course each semester. Participating institutions include Indiana University at Bloomington, the University of Maryland at College Park, Michigan State University, the University of Nebraska at Lincoln, Ohio State University, Pennsylvania State University, and Rutgers University at New Brunswick. Students can view the courses offered  from each university and register for the class of their choice.  In looking at the list of available courses, they appear to be mostly electives.

This is a good idea and could be very helpful to students.


One comment